Skip to main content



Each year the HVEF awards four scholarships to Central High School graduating seniors. The scholarships are publicized through the high school’s counseling office as part of the local scholarship list that is made available to all seniors. The program seeks students who plan to further their education in a 4 year college, 2 year college, trade or professional school. The student should demonstrate substantial talent and deep interest in any area of study.

For 2020, the winner of the HVEF A.R. Kagan Memorial Scholarship was Samuel Fowler (upper left)!  The HVEF scholarship recipients were: Morgan Schragger, Eva Nee, and Ryan Mason!

For 2019, the winners were from left to right: Sarah Cleveland, William Titus, and Isaac Osborn (pictured with HVEF Treasurer, AP Singh).  Raaga Singireddy (not pictured) received the HVEF A.R. Kagan Memorial Scholarship!  

2018 recipients:  Kathryn Genovesi received the HVEF A.R. Kagan Memorial Scholarship, and Ali Schragger, Mark Van Selous, and Brandon Li each received one of the HVEF Scholarship.  

Students interested in applying for 2020 should contact the Central High School counseling office.